top of page
Search
  • ldaly001

Daly, Lillian




There isn’t one day that passes today that I don’t use a computer, one way or another. I work for FIU Business as the administrative support in fundraising. I can’t get away with not using my computer, it is essential for what I do – especially during today’s pandemic.

Having a computer has helped pivot our team to not only continue connecting with our constituents but keep track of all the projects and events we concurrently have going on. From a personal perspective, I mainly use my smart phone to make calls, send texts, search the internet/hop on and off social media (but there’s a time limit to doing so for me, I’ve never been one to aimlessly search) and to take and save the myriad pictures I have of my twin 5 year-old girls; I have two online mainframes that are back-ups in case my phone ever dies.



Granted, today's computers are fast and smarter than anything I ever encountered growing up. They hold literally everything you need to know at your fingertips. They are constantly correcting our typos, offering synonyms if you want to broaden your vocabulary and have truly saved us during this world-wide crisis, just to name a few good things. Computers will continue to evolve and therefore help us to evolve, as well. As far as my writing, computers have aided in opening my mind to different genres of writing, authors, ways to write; it has opened up my vocabulary and provided an outlet more times than I would want to admit - and I know it will continue to do so.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page